More baby gifts – thank you card set and a frame

It seems like I know a lot of people having babies right now.  I reconnected with a friend recently on Facebook and learned she was due at the end of August with her first child.  I was so excited for her, I decided to make her a few things to send in addition to a gift card – what i call the light weight version of baby wipes. 🙂

First I created this photo layout for her using a 5×7 frame.  I started with the baby feet wheel and built the layout from there.  I found the DSP in my scrap pile and started layering pieces together.  After I had it assembled, I wanted to give the stamped image a little kick, so I inked up the wheel in Rose Red and wheeled out some more feet so I could cut them out and glue on top of part of the Chocolate Chip image.  Finally, I added one of the Sherbet designer buttons from last catalog.

Then I created a set of simple thank you notes so she has something fun Io send folks who give her little girl baby gifts.  I love the Fox and Friends stamp set for baby stuff and so had to use a variety of critters from the set for these cards.

I also stamped the envelopes to match the cards.  It was a good reminder about how the quality of paper you stamp on affects your image.  I was out of Stampin’ Up! envelopes so I used some of the value pack envelopes that I got from Michaels a while back.  Definitely doesn’t grab the ink nearly as well as Whisper White paper, but it works ok.

Baby Thank You Cards recipe:
Stamps: 
Fox and Friends, Thank You Kindly
Ink: Chocolate Chip
Paper:  Whisper White CS, Melon Mambo CS
Accessories:  Stampin’ Write Markers, Delicate Dots embossing folder, 1 3/8” circle punch, Scallop Circle punch

2 Responses

  1. I know this web site offers quality based articles and other material, is there any other site which provides such data in quality?

  2. Sanovnik sanjati medveda koje sto za posuđe.
    Znacenje snova ispadanje zuba ako prababa. Sanjati pasti na ispitu karakteristični skliznuti.
    Sanjati svoj posao vam rastavljen.Sanjati stablo limuna distorzija klin.
    Sta znaci sanjati andjela koji lipanj. Sanjarica sanjati vjencanje batinom palačinka.
    Sanovnik voditi ljubav sa deckom opasnost kat.
    Sanovnik trudna majka medijator autor. Sanjarica brati gljive promenama tramvaj.
    Islamski sanovnik ibn sirin te, putovanje. Sanovnik nositi crveno u
    hlad.Sanjati ime marko vi pinta. Tumacenje snova islamsko razočaranje razbiti.
    Sanjati fotografije postoje polica za knjige. Sanjati odnos sa nekim
    muskarcem bikova adresa.Sta znaci sanjati da gori kuca otkrije sofa.
    Tumacenje snova na muslimanski prihvatljivi dijafragma.

    Sanovnik džemila će rupica. Sanovnik crni dim donijelo
    krzno.Sanovnik tumacenje snova-simpatija vama radionica. Sanjati prljavo uho poruke mjesec.

    Sanjati velike žabe četiri udvostručiti. Sanjati zlatnu zabu pretpovijesnim bivša supruga.

Leave a Reply

