A stamping snack to tide you over

I finished my first week on the new job and then saturday did a day trip to Seattle to hand off some stampin catalogs and then go to the geekiest of all concerts – Video Game Live.  Yes, it is a concert at one of the large broadway theaters where there was a choir and orchestra performing soundtrack and theme music to video games of the last 15 years.  It was a complete blast!  My DH and I went with a large group of friends, which made it even more fun.  So, now I’m back and have designated Sunday “crafting day” where I am going to try to make progress on some of my projects.  But until I can get them posted, I wanted to say hello and leave you with a few more swaps I received that I think are great. 

Created by Cindy Starns.  I love the use of the build-a-brad!

Created by Cindy Starns. I love the use of the build-a-brad!

Created by Michelle Canzano.  Ok, so where do I start on all the neat things about this card? The new cool Cosmo fine glitter? The great use of the hostess set itty bitty buds? (that was a lot of hand cutting, but it's a great effect) Of the way she used the large heart from the Love You Much stamp set as a background image.  Overall, a great card!

Created by Michelle Canzano. Ok, so where do I start on all the neat things about this card? The new cool Cosmo fine glitter? The great use of the hostess set itty bitty buds? (that was a lot of hand cutting, but it's a great effect) Of the way she used the large heart from the Love You Much stamp set as a background image. Overall, a great card!

3 Responses

  1. You received some great swaps! Sounds like you had a blast at the concert!

  2. some more great swaps TFS

  3. Great swaps. Glad you had a good time at the concert.

Leave a Reply

